Staff Directory

pam-bivens.jpg

Pam Bivens
Diversity & Inclusion Educator
Focus area: Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
919-684-5472
pamela.bivens@duke.edu

sharon-caple.jpg

Sharon Caple
Program Coordinator
Focus area:
919-684-8353
sharon.caple@duke.edu

inderdeep-chatrath.jpg

Inderdeep Chatrath
Assistant Vice President
Focus area: Affirmative Action & Equal Opportunity
919-684-1925
inderdeep.chatrath@duke.edu

cynthia-clinton.jpg

Cynthia Clinton
Assistant Vice President
Focus area: Harassment & Discrimination Prevention and Compliance
919-668-6214
cynthia.clinton@duke.edu

robert-crouch.jpg

Robert Crouch
Director
Focus area: Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
919-684-8248
robert.crouch@duke.edu

Jayne Grandes
Director, Title IX Compliance
Focus area: Title IX Compliance
919-660-5766
jayne.grandes@duke.edu

Lonnie Hinton
Equal Opportunity and Compliance Investigator
Focus area: Title IX Compliance
919-684-9188
lonnie.hinton@duke.edu

horton_jeffrey002.jpg

Jeffrey Horton
Equal Employment Opportunity Analyst
Focus area: Affirmative Action & Equal Opportunity
919-684-1926
jeffrey.horton@duke.edu

paul-james.jpg

Paul James
Assistant Vice President
Focus area: Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
919-684-8244
p.james@duke.edu

howard-kallem.jpg

Howard Kallem
Senior Title IX Advisor
Focus area: Title IX Compliance
919-684-1437
howard.kallem@duke.edu

ericka-lewis.jpg

Ericka Lewis
Equal Opportunity and Compliance Investigator
Focus area: Title IX Compliance
919-684-4757
ericka.lewis@duke.edu

Carla Peraza

Carla Peraza
Assistant to the Vice President for Institutional Equity & Office Manager
919-684-8228
carla.peraza@duke.edu

Kim Hewitt

Kim Hewitt
Vice President for Institutional Equity & Chief Diversity Officer
Beginning 8/5/

Grant Scoggins
Equal Employment Opportunity Analyst
Focus area: Affirmative Action & Equal Opportunity
919-684-8384
grant.scoggins@duke.edu

Cherylann Thompson
Staff Assistant
Focus area: Title IX Compliance
919-684-9196
cherylann.thompson@duke.edu

Jennifer Yowell
Program Specialist 
Focus area: Affirmative Action & Equal Opportunity
919-684-4736
jennifer.yowell@duke.edu