Staff Directory

pam-bivens.jpg

Pam Bivens
Diversity & Inclusion Educator
Focus area: Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
919-684-5472
pamela.bivens@duke.edu

sharon-caple.jpg

Sharon Caple
Program Coordinator
Focus area:
919-684-8353
sharon.caple@duke.edu

inderdeep-chatrath.jpg

Inderdeep Chatrath
Assistant Vice President
Focus area: Affirmative Action & Equal Opportunity
919-684-1925
inderdeep.chatrath@duke.edu

cynthia-clinton.jpg

Cynthia Clinton
Assistant Vice President
Focus area: Harassment & Discrimination Prevention and Compliance
919-668-6214
cynthia.clinton@duke.edu

robert-crouch.jpg

Robert Crouch
Director
Focus area: Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
919-684-8248
robert.crouch@duke.edu

desiree-daniels.jpg

Desirée Daniels
Program Specialist
Focus area: Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
919-684-5864
desiree.daniels@duke.edu

lonnie-hinton.jpg

Lonnie Hinton
Equal Opportunity and Compliance Investigator
Focus area: Title IX Compliance
919-684-9188
lonnie.hinton@duke.edu

horton_jeffrey002.jpg

Jeffrey Horton
Equal Employment Opportunity Analyst
Focus area:
919-684-1926
jeffrey.horton@duke.edu

paul-james.jpg

Paul James
Assistant Vice President
Focus area: Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
919-684-8244
p.james@duke.edu

charles-kafoure.jpg

Charles Kafoure
Equal Employment Opportunity Analyst
Focus area:
919-684-8384
charles.kafoure@duke.edu

howard-kallem.jpg

Howard Kallem
Assistant Vice President
Focus area: Title IX Compliance
919-684-1437
howard.kallem@duke.edu

ericka-lewis.jpg

Ericka Lewis
Equal Opportunity and Compliance Investigator
Focus area: Title IX Compliance
919-684-4757
ericka.lewis@duke.edu

laurel-matthes.jpg

Laurel Matthes
Assistant to the Vice President for Institutional Equity & Office Manager
919-684-8228
laurel.matthes@duke.edu

benjamin-reese.jpg

Benjamin D. Reese Jr.
Vice President for Institutional Equity & Chief Diversity Officer
919-684-8228
ben.reese@duke.edu

valerie-thelen.jpg

Valerie Thelen
Title IX Fellow
Focus area: Title IX Compliance
919-684-5062
valerie.thelen@duke.edu

image_coming_soon.png

Cherylann Thompson
Staff Assistant
Focus area: Title IX Compliance
919-684-9194
cherylann.thompson@duke.edu